Club Social Night Out – Friday 28th October

Hello peeps,

Believe it or not, it’s been two months since our last lycra free social night.

Venue is slightly different this time but has proved popular in the past.  We’re meeting at The Curlers Rest on Byres Road (beside Hillhead underground station).

Time: 7.30 for 8pm

They have German Beer-Hall style tables in the upstairs which I can reserve if I can get a show of hands please.  The grub is very good, the menu changes on a daily basis and they serve food till 10pm.  They have a vast selection of speciality beers inc fruity ones, lager, ales, wines and spirits.

http://www.thecurlersrestglasgow.co.uk/

There’s always the option of Oran Mor for the after party!  It’s the last social before the Christmas night out.  I hope to see you there.

Cheers

Barry

This entry was posted in Chatter, Upcoming rides. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Club Social Night Out – Friday 28th October

  1. fyzicalrex says:

    I hope to make a rare appearance at a GMBC event ;o)

  2. Ryszard says:

    Had my first trip to The Curlers Rest last weekend and loved it – 4 ales on tap, and the food looks excellent. Count me in!

  3. eilidh_ says:

    I’ll be there, bike & all for some more midnight dramas..!

  4. Barry says:

    Ryszard & myself will be in Curlers from 6.45pm having a bite to eat if anyone cares to join us.

Leave a comment