Long weekend in Aviemore?

Hi All,

Last November a few of us took advantage of Barry’s Dad’s timeshare in Aviemore. This year we unfortunatly don’t have the timeshare but that shouldn’t stop us going up!

I was thinking Friday 4th – 7th Nov. Ideally we’d look at bunkhouse accomodation trying to keep cost low.  Aviemore is always busy and books up well in advance so it be good to get things booked sooner rather than later. I’ve looked at Aviemore Bunkhouse which is about £17 per night per person in a dorm. If there were decent amount of us we could just get dorms booked out just to us.

Ryz and I were up there over the weekend and came across even more cracking singletrack on Feshie Moor and in my wee head I am now busy putting routes together which will give us decent open cross country routes and take in as much singletrack as possible. Am burstin to get back up there now!

The club has been up here a few times and its always been a good laugh.

So if anyone is up for it then shout up! The sooner I know numbers the sooner we can get something booked.

Alternatively if the date doesn’t suit most of those that are interested and another one suits better then we could change it.

Dawn

This entry was posted in Chatter. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Long weekend in Aviemore?

  1. Barry says:

    I’m up for this Dawn. I also fancy a weekend around mid/late Oct in the Lake District if anyone is also interested?

  2. samgroves2 says:

    Yep. Count me and John in. I’ll give you hand with finding a hostel when we know numbers if you like. Sam

  3. robinj85 says:

    I’m interested but I’ll need to take a check on the beer token situation. Put me down as a maybe and keep me updated. Will confirm either way soon as I can.

Leave a comment